I Love Spring Book Tag

Hey all *waves*

It’s been… awhile.

But I’m back and thought I would start with the I Love Spring Book Tag. This tag was originally created by Helene Jeppesen on their YouTube Channel. So please checkout their youtube video.

~ ~ ~

It’s the 1st of September which means its the first day of Spring here in Australia. So the perfect time to do this book tag.

How is Spring where you Live?

Spring is my favourite season. The time of year where it gets warm but not too hot. Right now it’s still getting warmer.

Most Anticipated Release this spring

I haven’t been keeping up with new releases lately. However, I do know Chalice of the Gods the newest Percy Jackson book that is releasing in later this month. I honestly I am so excited for the show.

Show us a book that makes you think of spring

I think this Litjoy edition of Anne of Green Gables makes me think of spring. The Green + the flowers just seems like springtime.

Where are you going to read this spring?

Honestly I mostly tend to read inside. So at home, on the bus or wherever I find a moment to pull out my phone and read whatever ebook is occupying my attention. However this question definitely makes me think about finding some reading spots outside where I can enjoy the sunshine. Because I probably could use more fresh air and sun in my life.

The top spot I think I would go to is probably to city park. It’s beautiful with plenty of spaces where I could sit and read.

Find a cover with a sun on it

I think this edition of The Silver Chair (Chronicles of Narnia) is beautiful. The image of the sun shining through the garden gate is exquisite.

What are your favourite spring reads?

I don’t think there’s ever been a book a have reread due to spring vibes or because it is spring. However, November is the last month of spring here so I might just reread Fawkes by Nadine Brandes. Because it’s obviously set around the Bonfire Night/Guy Fawkes Day on the 5th of November. Seems like the perfect date to start a reread.

Find a book with different colours on it

This 21st Anniversary Deltora Quest Omnibus is gorgeous. Have I read the books yet? No. Not at all. I watched the show when I was younger and remember loving it but for some reason never read the books. So definitely a project for sometime in the near future. Maybe even this spring.

That’s the I Love Spring Book Tag done. I’m not going to tag anyone in particular but anyone is welcome to do it to.

I would love to hear from you in the comments. What about you? What would your answers be? What is your favourite season?

Leave a comment